Child reading
Child reading

All children attending our nursery are encouraged to develop at their own pace. Our curriculum is planned and tailored to the individual needs of each child through age appropriate and well planned opportunities for learning. In accordance with the statutory framework of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum. 

At Little Learners Day Nursery, we embrace the ethos that every child deserves the best possible start in life, and recognise that all children require support and guidance through individually planned activities in order to fulfil their potential. We strive to provide a service which incorporates high standards, quality care and learning primarily delivered through the play environment, ensuring that children are safe and happy. Guidance from the EYFS is taken to ensure that your child is thriving and well cared for.

The learning and development opportunities are delivered through the following seven areas;

Prime areas

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Physical development
  • Communication and Language

Specific areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design


More information can be found using the following parents guide to children's learning and development in the Early Years Foundation Stage.