The Spread the Sign web-page and telephone App is an international dictionary of the following national sign languages: Swedish, English (BSL), American English (ASL), German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Estonian, Lithuanian, Icelandic, Latvian, Polish, Czech, Japanese, Turkish. American Sign Language and baby signs are also included in this dictionary.

This webpage is administered by the Non-Governmental and Non-Profit Organization European Sign Language Centre. Though the primary objective of the Centre is to make national sign languages available to people with hearing disabilities, the overall ambition is to make sign languages accessible to everyone.

This project is an ongoing process of documenting national sign languages, we have come quite far, but much remains. We need your assistance. If you want to support our work – financially or in other ways – please contact us at [email protected]. If you have any ideas or thoughts that you wish to share with us, please do.

The free App download is available here:

We look forward to hearing from you!